It’s Monday! What are you reading? [18]

Recent Read: It took me awhile to finish Tempest. So when I get to the finish line, my efforts were not rewarded. *shakes my head*

Could Tempest triggered my book slump last weekend? See, a typhoon raged Manila for the last 3 days. So I was cooped up in the house for two days. with hot choco and a warm blanket, a reading marathon is called for, right? wrong. I barely touched my currently reading books! (but i did have a movie marathon, though. Hee!)

Current Read: I started Throne of Glass. Gosh, the kindle copy from NetGalley was terrible. First few pages of each chapter are fragmented! Ugh. So i put that down. I tried first few pages of Under the Never Sky. Yeah, didn’t do nothing on my interest, either. Maybe later. Next! and there it was, my thick copy of The Last Sacrifice. I better get over whatever idiotic thing Rose Hathaway has in mind. I am really hoping this finale will sate me. Please, PLEASE! I beg Richelle Mead to not irk me. I am also listening to The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and guess what? I’m loving Charlie. I laughed a bunch of times now!

Next Read: My upcoming buddy reads with my fellow Goodreads friends – The Virgin Suicides, The Catcher in the Rye, and The Great Gatsby. A little ambitious, don’t you think? But I can do it! *cross fingers*

.

.

.

.

.

***

Whew! So what are you reading this week? 😉