Challenge: Dystopia Challenge 2011

Considering my humongous TBR list, a bunch of it are dystopia reads. I am definitely falling in love with this genre. That’s why a lot of my must-reads now are either dystopian or post-apocalyptic.

So, with 11 books already covered, i think i can do the 50-book dystopia challenge (DRONE level). Yeah!

Drop by Bookish Ardour’s Reading Challenges site to know more about this Dystopia challenge that I am talking about.

Now, it only goes to show that i rave about some of my fave dystopia, right? That way, you’ll see why i am immersing myself in gore, horror, and hopelessness that are the trademarks of a great dystopian story.

My top 3 dystopia reads for 2011 are:

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Unwind by Neal Shusterman

Enclave by Ann Aguirre

For the complete list of dystopian books i’ve read and reviewed, click here.

As for the Must-Reads on my TBR pile, here are my top picks:

Feed by Mira Grant

Blood Red Road by Moira Young

Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari

Dark Parties by Sara Grant

Z for Zachariah by Robert O’Brien

 

Who’s ready for some hard-thumping action, eh?

DYSTOPIA ROCKS!

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”