Book Review: Iron Fey #3.5: Summer’s Crossing by Julie Kagawa

Rating: StarStarStarStar

 

A Midsummer’s Nightmare? Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Summer Court prankster, King Oberon’s right hand, bane of many a faery queen’s existence—and secret friend to Prince Ash of the Winter Court. Until one girl’s death came between them, and another girl stole both their hearts.

Now Ash has granted one favor too many and someone’s come to collect, forcing the prince to a place he cannot go without Puck’s help—into the heart of the Summer Court. And Puck faces the ultimate choice—betray Ash and possibly win the girl they both love, or help his former friend turned bitter enemy pull off a deception that no true faery prankster could possibly resist.

An ebook exclusive novella from Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series.

Leave it to Julie Kagawa to tease me more while i hungrily wait for The Iron Knight!

This is a fun read, not to mention enlightening since this is Puck’s POV. The dilemma he’s having – by not helping Ash, Puck increases his chances of being with Meghan, but Ash is his one-time-friend, too – i feel for Puck. i really do. Somehow not leaving Ash to be killed in Summer’s territory is wrong, even for Puck. i liked that about him.

i also liked how Kagawa made me symphatize with Puck even if I am 100% Team Ash. Puck’s rarely vulnerable, but in Summer’s Crossing, Oberon capitalizes on that.

Not bad for a e-novella to occupy me before The Iron Knight. Puck is really one master trickster!

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

In My Mailbox [2]

Hosted by The Story Siren

Every week I’d share the books I received that week… ones I’d bought, or gotten at the library, and ones that I’d receive to review on the blog. That way I could mention titles that might not otherwise get some face-time on The Story Siren.

In My Mailbox is a great way for bloggers to socialize and network their blogs, it’s also a great way for bloggers to share upcoming releases! – excerpt from The Story Siren website

 

 

HB/PB Grabs

Lover Eternal, Lover Unbound, Lover Enshrined – all from The Black Dagger BRother series by J.R. Ward. and i got these new copies for just P99 ($2)each!

The Queen of Attolia – thank heavens i waited for the branch transfer from my fave bookstore. It was WORTH the wait!

Ted Dekker’s Sinner and LaHaye & Jenkins’ Tribulation Force – man, i keep hoarding post-apocalytic novels these days! but i like it. 😀

NetGalley Grabs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ebook Grabs

Urban Fantasy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dystopia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Realistic Teen Romance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m dying to read Enclave, XVI, and Rules of Attraction!

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? 🙂

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

It’s Monday! What are you reading? [2]

It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between!  D  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

 

 

 

 

RECENTLY READ

This is the second installment in The Queen’s Thief series. i was not crazy about the first one, but this – WOW. Review to come!

 

 

 

 

 

 

READING NOW

I’ve been stalling for a month (or two) now, and i can’t stall any longer! I need to read about Manchee. I have high expectations on this dystopia, so i hope i don’t get disappointed. 😛

 

 

 

 

 

 

 NEXT

lately, i haven’t read any angel-themed book so i’m sampling this. i got my copy from NetGalley. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

LATER

After my terrible experience reading Starcrossed, i want to erase the bitter taste off my mouth. Here’s to Cabot setting my favor on Greek Mythology right again. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whew! So what are your reading this week? 😉

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”