Challenge: Dystopia Challenge 2011

Considering my humongous TBR list, a bunch of it are dystopia reads. I am definitely falling in love with this genre. That’s why a lot of my must-reads now are either dystopian or post-apocalyptic.

So, with 11 books already covered, i think i can do the 50-book dystopia challenge (DRONE level). Yeah!

Drop by Bookish Ardour’s Reading Challenges site to know more about this Dystopia challenge that I am talking about.

Now, it only goes to show that i rave about some of my fave dystopia, right? That way, you’ll see why i am immersing myself in gore, horror, and hopelessness that are the trademarks of a great dystopian story.

My top 3 dystopia reads for 2011 are:

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Unwind by Neal Shusterman

Enclave by Ann Aguirre

For the complete list of dystopian books i’ve read and reviewed, click here.

As for the Must-Reads on my TBR pile, here are my top picks:

Feed by Mira Grant

Blood Red Road by Moira Young

Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari

Dark Parties by Sara Grant

Z for Zachariah by Robert O’Brien

 

Who’s ready for some hard-thumping action, eh?

DYSTOPIA ROCKS!

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

5 thoughts on “Challenge: Dystopia Challenge 2011

  1. I’m with you- I am still enjoying dystopia quite a bit! There’s so many great titles and I find more I want to read everyday. Blood Red Road is a good one I see on your TBR. Z for Zachariah sounds interesting.

    Wow – drone level. I bet you’ll make it!

  2. Pingback: TGIF [2] « reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

  3. Dystopian books are some of my favorites! They’re all just unique and exciting in their own way. =)) Thanks for the list, it’s really helpful, as I’m starting a weekly blog segment on dystopias myself. Feed and Unwind sound really good; what other dystopian books would you recommend?

    • Hello Marco! Yes, Dystopia is the rage nowadays. I highly recommend the ff for your future reads:

      The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
      Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry
      Blood Red Road by Moira Young
      Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
      1984 by George Orwell
      The Road by Cormac McCarthy

      Note that some these books can also be categorized as post-apocalyptic. Happy reading!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

