Splurged [30] / Stacking the Shelves [4]

STSmall_thumb[2]_thumb

 

Hello, Happy Saturday! Whew. So these past two months I am burdened with too much work. I hope it will change soon! It’s supposed to be summer vacation, right? But then I remembered, I’m no longer a student. Gah, sometimes I don’t like working at all. =)

Angus, thongs, and full-frontal snogging, Louise Rennison

Virtuosity, Jessica Martinez

(^read and reviewed last 2011, 4 stars!)

Witchlanders, Lena Coakley

The Prisoner of Cell 25, Richard Paul Evans

..

Rennison’s book is a Printz Honor awardee, so I am really itching to pick this up and read! Virtuosity is beautifully written, I only read an eARC so I was so ecstatic to have found a copy in very mint condition. 🙂 Witchlanders and The Prisoner of Cell 25 have been on my radar for so long now.  

The greatest thing about these books? Price ranges from P50 ($1.2) to P145 ($3.5) only! 😀 I love book hunting, oh yes, I do.

..


Have you read any of these books? And can you recommend them?

Link me up in the comments section. 😉

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Splurged [30] / Stacking the Shelves [4]

  1. Natawa naman ako sa title ng first book, Haha!

    “Gah, sometimes I don’t like working at all.” — But still our salaries pay for our book splurges, right? 😉

  2. I found a hardbound copy of Virtuosity last two months from Booksale. So far, Booksale stock too many YA books and UK editions. I don’t know why. Maybe the demand is high. 😀

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)