Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

Hello, there! My, my. Aren’t I on time for this week’s post? LOL.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature from The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten: Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet. =) I am listing here those series that I have a complete set of books (either actual or e-book) but haven’t managed to start. Man, I really have to start reading from this list. So… here we go!

  1. Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.
  2. Fever by Karen Marie Moning.
  3. Kate Daniels by Ilona Andrews.
  4. The Demon’s Lexicon by Sara Rees Brennan.
  5. The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade.
  6. Mythos Academy by Jennifer Estep.
  7. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.
  8. Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne.
  9. Demon Trapper’s Daughter by Jana Oliver.
  10. Rage of the Apocalypse by Jackie Morse Kessler.

If you notice, most of them are in the Paranormal genre. I’ve been so stoked in Dystopia that I forgot I love PNR too. =) Now, which of them do you reco I start ASAP? C’mon on, help me out here! 😀

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet

  1. It took me two years to finish the Narnia series. Heh. It’s easy to read, but I was timing the books to fit the season, like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is fit for Christmas and The Last Battle for Holy Week. But it’s worth the 2 year-stretch. Hihi.

    OOOOH and I think you will like Kate Daniels! 🙂

    I have yet to read The Demon’s Lexicon series, too. It’s been on my shelf for a few years (!!!) now. ^^

    • It’s you I think of when I’m contemplating reading Kate Daniels. I know you love that series 🙂 As for Narnia.. huh. I should’ve started it last Christmas, then. haha!

  2. I’ve read only one Narnia Book. The Horse and His Boy, it’s the third in the series, I think. Never really gotten around reading the rest. Someday maybe. Love the movie adaptations though.Hello Ben Barnes. Lol! 🙂

    I also have the Kate Daniels Series on my list! 🙂

  3. I can’t say I’m familiar with any of these except Chronicles of Narnia, and even then I’ve only read the first book. Hopefully you will get around to starting some of these series soon! I know I hope to at least start, if not finish, the Narnia books. I loved The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, and I’ve adored the recent films.

  4. Chronicles of Narnia was really good. At least I remember it being good when I read it back in public school, I really need to reread those books.
    Check out my TTT.

  5. The Fever series is… so good. SO good. I basically spent last August-December freaking out over it. I read it through twice. I need to buy it but keep resisting because the covers are awful and I’m picky. But seriously. So good. SO SO GOOD.

    My TTT is here!

    • Really, Lucy? Because I didn’t like how VA was wrapped up. but yeah, I’m eyeing copies of this series in the local bookstore for a month now. 🙂

  6. Great list! Most of those I haven’t read either but I have read Bloodlines and it’s pretty entertaining! I haven’t read the Vampire Academy series but you don’t really have to to understand what’s going on. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by on Tuesday!

    Michele | TTT

  7. Mythos Academy and Bloodlines are two of my favourite YA paranormal series. I adore both of them. And Kate Daniels is a great Urban Fantasy series. Fever is great too. My.. all these series tht I’ve read one or two books from and really need to find the time to complete the series! Good luck starting these series 🙂

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)