In My Mailbox [9]

Hosted by The Story Siren

 

 HB/PB Grabs

 

Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto

She’s a Filipino author so we at Goodreads – The Filipinos Group showed some support by going to her book lanuch and buying our copies!

Did you like the ending of The Time Traveler’s Wife? If not, then take time to read Before Ever After.

 

Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer

 

Ebook Grabs

 

 Past Midnight by Mara Purnhagen

 

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? 🙂

 

SHOUTOUT!

I just wanna let you know that i join this giveaway hop hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & BookHounds.

HINT: Can’t wait to pre-order (from The Book Depository) that YA book you are wildly anticipating?

I am waiting on some books too, perhaps you want a clue? 🙂

  • Luis Fuentes is coming
  • Number Seven is ready to fight
  • Dmitri is telling his story
  • Patch. ’nuff said
  • the next Hero of Olympus
  • Ethan and his best friend, Link
  • Cassia is now a rebel

 

Do you know which books i’m talking about???

If yes, then make sure you drop by my site on Monday, Aug 1st to join my giveaway (International)!

 

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

24 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [9]

  1. Hi. Nice post about Samantha Sotto – is she a new author? What other books has she published before, if you don’t mind me asking. I’m not as up to date as I would like to be about Filipino authors being overseas now for the past three years.

  2. Nice books! I liked Past Midnight quite a bit. It has a good ghost story. Your trivia new release questions are fun. I’m looking forward to #1 too!

  3. Enjoy “Past Midnight” it’s a fun, quick read! 🙂
    After you finish “Past Midnight”, don’t forget to read “Raising the Dead” (an e-book novella), before going onto “One Hundred Candles”!

  4. You’ll Love Life As We Knew It!! or at least I hope you do! me and my friends bought it and are taking turns to read it, they’re loving it 😉

    Hope you enjoy all of your reads!

  5. Life As We Knew It is fantastic! I hope you enjoy it, and I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. It’s told in journal entries, and the MC, Miranda, truly feels like a teen. Great mailbox!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)