Top Ten Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines

Hello, there! It’s already weekend here in Manila. We are on holiday this Thursday and Friday. Yeees!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature from The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten: Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines. =) Ooh, I am such a fan of strong female characters. Here we go!

  1. Temple of The Reapers are the Angels. She is who I want to be should I ever find myself in a zombie-infested world. No wonder I named my iPad after her. Hee!
  2. Viola of Chaos Walking Trilogy. The girl who has the nerve to stand up against Mayor Prentiss, and risks everything for Todd.
  3. Tris of Divergent series. Let me just say that I really liked Tris in Divergent only. Let’s forget about her in Insurgent.
  4. Kali of Every Other Day. The demon hunter who is sooo cool and deadly. Hell, I admire this woman! She can kill anything paranormal. As in, anything.
  5. June of Legend Series. Ah, the perfect soldier. Too bad she fell in love. Ha! But she is worthy to be a part of the Military.
  6. The Lost Girl of Benny Imura series. A certified badass heroine who has her own trading cards! She plays with zombies like, literally.
  7. Lisbeth Salander of the Millennium trilogy. A hacker genius who is ruthless to everyone who has done her wrong. She is the (wo)man! From books 1-3, Salander never failed to f*cking impress me.
  8. Elena Deveraux of Guild Hunter series. The vampire tracker/hunter who is a survivor. She’s really, really good with knives.
  9. Six of Lorien Legacies. Hot alien! And she can fight a good fight against Mogadorians, too.
  10. Becks Atherton of Newsflesh Series. My gun-wielding, grenade-toting Irwin. =) We have good (and bad) memories, me and Becks. I am so in love with her! Next to Shaun Mason, of course. hahaha

Have you encounter my heroines yet? I promise you, they are awesome. =)

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Kick-Ass Heroines

  1. I haven’t read all of these, but I love #1 (and of course, Lisbeth Salander.) Reapers Are The Angels is one of my all time favorite reads and is everything I want in a novel. (and by defacto, that makes you pretty darn cool in my book for picking Temple).

  2. Great list of powerful heroines! June is one I wish I had added to my list. All of these characters sound very cool, and it looks like I have some reading catching up to do. The Reapers are the Angels sounds especially intriguing.

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)