Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature from The Broke and The Bookish.

Hi!

It’s a rainy Tuesday morning here in Manila. This kind of weather makes me want to skip my job for today, confine myself in my room, turn off the lights, wrap myself up with my comfy blanket, and finish reading Quicksilver. (Alas, I have no more vacation leaves left. Sigh.)

I only have FIVE books that I fervently wished have sequels.

thelostgirl

  1. The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna – The ending broke, broke my heart. Give me Sean!
  2. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver – I wish Sam has more time 😦
  3. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – awesome story, I want it continued!
  4. Easy by Tammara Webber – I just want more of Lucas. 😀
  5. Genesis by Bernard Beckett – This brilliant novel was short, so reading more of Genesis will definitely make my day.

What’s on your list? Link me up! 😀

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

  1. I’m currently reading (or should that be listening since it’s the audiobook) Easy! I’m enjoying it. I’ve not read a lot yet so not sure if I’m as keen on Lucas as you are but I’m really enjoying it!

  2. The books I’ve read on your list- RPO, BIF, and Easy- yes yes and yes! Did you know Lucas is getting his own prequel/Easy book? So exciting! But yes I want a sequel too 🙂 Now I need to catch up and read The Lost Girl and Genesis!

  3. I haven’t read Before I Fall yet— I’m worried it’ll be super sad though for some reason… and your frown face didn’t help ease that fear! haha
    I just bought Easy last week. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so I can’t wait to start it!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

