July Wrap Up

July was a pretty slow yet progressing reading month for me. Apart from me not having much of a social life (due to a diploma program), and not posting much on my blog (due to laziness to write anything), I think last month was actually laid back, and realizing it now, I liked how it turned out. =)

And yet..

I have 18 pending book reviews to write (again). Poor bloggy (again). Haha!

Maria_July2013

Free 2013 Calendar Printables at Little Bitty Design Studio

[Thank you!]

6 – July reads

1 – 5 stars (This is How You Lose Her by Junot Diaz)

3 – 4 stars

1 – 3 stars

1 – 2 stars (Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson)

thisishow

^ I find the story unconventional for my taste but I really, really loved it. 🙂

Dark Triumph and The Lost Girl are both emotion-wrecking books 😦 84, Charing Cross Road is adorable (to borrow the words of one reader who commented on my review). The Madman’s Daughter should have been monumental (darn that love triangle). Speak – I do not want to talk about it (pun intended).

I need to catch up on my dystopia reading, as I have read only 2 out of 10 that I promised earlier this year to read. So I hope August will help me on that.

One more month before the “BER” months roll! Oh, I admit it, I am excited. 😀

4 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

  1. I think having read 5 books wasn’t slow at all, dear. And you are not alone in pending-book-review club. I swear that I am a solemn member from the very beginning. LOL ♥

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

