It’s Monday! What are you reading? [24]

Who’s up and ready for the week?

Well, I’m not. I woke up this morning feeling ย one lousy word in my body: lazy.

I hope you had better luck than me..? ๐Ÿ˜‰

..

Recent Read:

We have this travelling book in GR-TFG: 84, Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff. Last Saturday, it was given to me. Finally, it was my turn!

Dare I thank the universe for getting me stuck in traffic that Saturday night? Because I cannot resist starting the book.

When I arrived at my house, I was 40 pages in…

I finished it the next day. The turn of events in the end caught me off guard. I was like, wait! what?!!!

darktriumph

^This one? Fantastic historical fiction. It was relentless.

..

Current Read:

I am stuck with Spirit by Brigid Kimmerer. All I feel is Hunter’s hurt and angst and distrust. All these negative vibes wore me down, and I just stopped reading. Maybe I’ll pick it up again this week.

Oh, and I am also reading Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson. Another buddy read with GR-TFG peeps!

..

Next Read:

themadmansdaughter

^Buddy reading this one with Janus!

…..

Start the week right, dear reader. ๐Ÿ™‚

We are already halfway through 2013. woot!

One thought on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? [24]

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

