Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature from The Broke and The Bookish.

Good morning!

70 books in for this year, and I must say — I read books that were outside my usual YA genre, and I am surprised that I love ’em. 😀 It pays to take the risk and read something new, yes? I have 3 dystopia, 2 fantasy, and 2 paranormal books in this list.

… Are you ready to fangirl? *winks*

thecatastrophichistoryofyouandmeboundless

throughtheevernighteona

.

.

.

.

.

10. The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg (sweetest fun.)

9. Boundless by Cynthia Hand (emotionally nerver-wracking.)

8. Arclight by Josin L. McQuein (suspensefully gripping.)

7. Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi (spine-tingling and gratifying.)

6. Eona by Allison Goodman (best sequel to date.)

5. Brother Odd by Dean Koontz (favorite Odd novel so far.)

4. You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me by Sarra Manning (swoon all over the place.)

3. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (ten times the swoon I expected.)

2. Spark by Amy Kathleen Ryan (even darker and more morbid than Across the Universe IMO.)

1. The History of Love by Nicole Krauss (I am marrying this book. love lost had never been this hopeful, and powerful.)

..

youdonthavetosayoulovemescarletsparkthehistoryoflove

.

.

.

.

.

What’s on your list? Link me up! 😀

45 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2013

  1. The Catastrophic History of You and Me looks adorable. It’s definitely one that I’m planning on reading.

    Scarlet is amazing! And I’ve not read any others on your list but heard great things about most of them. Boundless is sitting on my shelf looking at me waiting for me to gt around to reading it!

    Hope you have a great week and find many other fantastic reads during the rest of the year.

    • Oh Kate, you have to check that out, it’s really something. and Boundless.. better be ready for it before you pick it up and read. 🙂 Enjoy!

  2. I really really loved the ‘Unearthly’ series, they are so amazing! And I’m excited to read ‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’ soon.
    Great list!

  3. Hello Maria! Intrigued about #1. If you want to marry it, then the book must be something else. Hihi. I am reading my first Koontz now, it’s called Lightning. It’s going great so far. Quite long but good. 🙂

  4. I’ve apparently had Eon sitting on my to-read list for so long that I forget ever discovering it in the first place. I hope I don’t forget it a second time — the summary on Goodreads makes it enticing, and I’d love to read it!

    Happy reading!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

