It’s Monday! What are you reading? [23]

image from weheartit

image from weheartit

...

Good morning! Haven’t read a blog post from me in weeks, eh? I know. *sniffs*

I went to Racine, Wisconsin for a business trip last (week of) May. And I dare say I went to a reading and blogging slump. The time zone difference between Manila and the US sucked all my energy, big time. I think I’m still recuperating. *sigh*

So, the weekend after I got home, I filed a vacation leave for Friday. So my 3-day weekend composed of me lying in bed, reading & finishing 3-4 books. πŸ˜‰ Oh yes, I am so back!

..

Recent Read:

  1. After two months, I finally wrapped up my reading for Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. Yay! It was such a tedious task, but I think I kind of enjoyed from time to time the British magic Susanna Clarke offered.
  2. I finished Fragments as well. It was long, but halfway through I did not mind that anymore. I think I am going to be a Dan Wells fan. =)
  3. In one sitting, I breezed through Louize Rennison‘s Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging book. This is fun, you guys. I enjoyed it.
  4. I read On Dublin Street, too. I liked it, especially Braden Carmichael. *ahem*
  5. And I finally started the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. While I have yet to rate the first 3 books (it’s a mix of 3 and 4), it’s impossible to stop reading them. So weird. Haha.
  6. In a moment of weakness, I bought Icon of the Indecisive from Amazon. And… I felt cheated. *facepalm*

..

Current Read:

dreamfever

Ah, yes.Β Faefever ended in such an awful state. I think it negated all the progress and moving on that Mac did with her life. But here I am, still continuing the series.

What is wrong with me? πŸ˜‰

..

Next Read:

I’m thinking of anything that will give the right dose of swoon, but no book comes to mind. Any recommendation?

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? [23]

  1. I actually love the Faefever series, and I think the fact that Mac has lots of flaws, but does the best she can anyway is partly why I love her so much πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you’re out of your reading slump, over the jet-lag and back in the game! I hope all the books you read will be enjoyable this week.

    Here’s my It’s Monday… post for this week. Happy reading!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

