It’s Monday! What are you reading? [21]

Hello! I hope your Monday will start with a bang, because I’m feeling the summer creeping in here in Manila. The heat is cracking up, and so is the need to hit the beach! And with that, the happy feeling that comes with summer is crippling me with delight. πŸ˜€

..

Buddy Read: This sequel of Cinder is up for my Monday reading! Along withΒ Janus, let’s hope we are in for some fun this week. πŸ˜€

scarlet..

Current Read: Since The Eternity Cure is now out in NetGalley, I just have to read the first book like, right now. Janus has been urging me to read it so yeah, I am currently reading this on Illium II.Β πŸ˜‰

the immortal rules

..

Next Read: Hmm. After my seemingly dislike for Pandemonium (almost 2/3 of it), I thought I can delay my reading of the finale for a month or so. Wrong. Now, the feeling that I need to know who Lena ended up with is coming back. Oh, Lauren Oliver, please do not break my heart.

.requiem

So what are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments section. =P

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? [21]

  1. I haven’t read any of these books yet. πŸ™‚ Have a great reading week. πŸ™‚ I know a little about Miss Peregrine – there was an entire panel devoted to the analysis of the text in a children’s conference I attended in Boston. I know the political undercurrents of the story. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your thoughts! πŸ™‚

  2. I do want to read Cinder and the other sci fi fairy tales. I have not read the other series either. I could check out your thoughts and decide. πŸ™‚ Happy Reading.

  3. I am so with you on Requiem. I’m nervous to read it! How fun that you’re doing a Scarlet buddy read. Can’t wait to hear what you think!

  4. The eternity cure was all sorts of awesome! So i hope you’ll finish the immortal rules soon,haha.

    And Requiem. Oh my gods that book! Let us know when ur done with it! I have to discuss it with someone before I die! Haha

    • I’m trying to get my groove back, in reading Kagawa. I was disappointed with The Lost Prince kasi. And you and your obtuse Requiem comments! You’re killing me here! LOL I think I’ll be done with this this week. πŸ˜› thanks, Jenna!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

