Required Reading: March

March. One of my favorite months. Summer. Wedding anniversary. Did I already mentioned summer? 😉

My February reads were awesome… I finished all required readings last month, and them some!

  1. Sweetheart by Chelsea Cain – 4/5 stars
  2. You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me by Sarra Manning – 5/5 stars!
  3. Lover Revealed by J.R. Ward – 4/5 stars. Vishous!
  4. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor – 4/5 stars. Akiva!

March Theme: SEQUELS

  • Sapphique (Incarceron #2) by Catherine Fisher – Incarceron was awesome, so after two years, I am finally picking up it’s sequel. Note to self: Please let me remember what Incarceron was all about. LOL
  • Necromancing the Stone (Necromancer #2) by Lish McBride – Hold Me Closer, Necromancer was so fun. Naturally, I need to read it’s follow-up. Get ready for me, Sam!
  • Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi – I wasn’t intending to read this immediately, but the hype that was Tahereh visiting Manila for a book signing event was too much, even for me. Ha! Oh, well. Might as well see Kenji again. and Warner. and Adam. in that order. 😀
  • Lover Unbound, Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood #5-6) by J.R. Ward – just because I can read them immediately. =) I want more Vishous!

More and more people are joining Tina’s Required Reading posts (yay!), so I won’t list them all down here. Just drop by Tina‘s page, and visit their links on her comments section. 😉

Okay, then.

It’s officially summertime here in Manila. I’m not not sure if I’ll be hitting the beach this month, but I think pools will suit me just fine.

Have an awesome March, people!

11 thoughts on “Required Reading: March

  1. Mmmmm, another one who loves Vishous 😉 Me, too! I also love Rhage and Zsadist!! Hope you enjoy the BDB series! I loved Lover Unbound!! Lover Enshrined is probably my least favourite book (Phury is my least favourite character), but the ones coming up are the best in the series (especially #8-10).

    I need to read Shatter Me!!

    • Hi Darlene! It was unexpected really, with V, because I love Zhadist to the core. But V is different. Ha! And yeah, I saw Lover at Last is to come out this March, that is why I’m speeding things up with reading BDB series!

      Shatter Me is okay, but I hope Unravel Me will be better. Thanks!

  2. Oh, Incarceron is good? I have been seeing it in the blogosphere before. I’ll add it on my list. I’m not sure if I’m right, but are they making a movie of this soon?

    Have a great March, Maria! 🙂

  3. Yes! Thank you for reminding me about Sapphique. That’s another series I have to get back too. I love the premise of Incarceron, I think it was ingenious. Happy reading to you, Maria!

  4. Summeeeeer. ❤ And lots of birthdays for me. Haha. It also seems like TFG's anniversary part 2/F2F16 will be a definite go, thanks to Louize! 😀 Pool party! 😀

    With all the hype for Shatter Me, and I am now kind of curious. Just a bit. I might need a bit of push 😀

    • Hmm. I don’t think the push will come from me. haha! I just liked Shatter Me enough to read the sequel. Let’s see if I I can reco the series once I finished Unravel Me. HBD, Tina! Woot!

  5. Pingback: Required Reading 2013: March | One More Page

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

