Required Reading: February

rr2013-02

Who’s feeling the love, love, love this month? 😉

But first… I finished 3 out of my 4 required reading last month!

  1. Mercy by Rebecca Lim – 4/5 stars
  2. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury – 4/5 stars
  3. Spark by Amy Kathleen Ryan – 5/5 stars!
  4. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo – erm. I have two copies, one bridged and unabridged version. After watching the movie, I’m scared to start reading it. Oh, my eyes! They were so battered and puffy aftter watching Hugh Jackman and Anne Hathaway. *sniffs* I will try again this month. Be brave, I say!

February Theme: ROMANCE

  1. Dead Stars by Paz Marquez Benitez – 2/5 stars
  2. Sweetheart (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell #2) by Chelsea Cain – currently on page 63, and it is just as good as the the first book so far! Oh, I know this is about a female serial killer, but at least it has “heart” in its title 🙂 still covered by my theme! (Ha, I know I’m making up the connection. Bear with me, please.)
  3. Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood #4) by J.R. Ward – looking foward to reading about the brothers again! Now, it’s Butch’s and Marissa’s turn.
  4. You Don’t Have to Say You Love me by Sarra Manning – been sitting on my shelf for almost two years now. time to crack it open! I love the blurb, hope it will be a swoony read!
  5. Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor – saving this for last. I’ve read some reviews that this one’s heartbreakingly sad. I’m excite to see Akiva again, but sadness? heartache? No. Please, Laini Taylor, no.

More and more people are joining Tina’s Required Reading posts (yay!), so I won’t list them all down here. Just head on over Tina‘s page, and visit their links on her comments section. 😉

image from elena_weheartit

Okay, then.

Do you have a date this weekend? how about the next? Tell me about it! I love hearing love stories (and what-nots) of other people. *winks* Whether with a special someone, with girlfriends, with your kid, or with your big family, it doesn’t matter. Because when I talk about love, I mean love in every form. 😀

Spread the love, people!

13 thoughts on “Required Reading: February

  1. I have Days of Blood and Starlight too in print and audio (Ms. Ronnie gave it to me for Christmas) and I didn’t think of including it in the list. Then again, I have Boundless on mine, so. Haha. Here’s to our hearts for the stories we want to read this month. 😀

  2. Hmm. I’m curios about Daughter of Smoke and Bone now. 🙂

    Speaking of Disney, I need to dig up my old CD of Disney’s Greatest Love Songs.

    “A Whooole Neeew Wooorld”. “A Daaaazzzling Plaaaace I never knew.” Nyahaha. No one should really be too old for Disney. ;D

  3. Pingback: Required Reading: February « Off The Wall

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

