Splurged: Bargain books, from YA to Saramago

005

I was taking pictures of these books when my son asked that i take one as well with him on it. Of course I obliged. 😉 It’s been awhile since I bought books, and what a therapy it was! I so swamped with work last month. Such a luxury to browse the shelves and find something worth buying.

Love You More by Lisa Gardner

All The Names by Jose Saramago

I bought these two from Books for Less, Festival Mall Alabang. They are in mint condition! Oh, I don’t read Saramgo, this one’s for a friend who has it on his wishlist (hoping his Secret Santa won’t give him the same book, haha!). And I’m a Lisa Gardner completist. I haven’t read from her in years, i think.

Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

Unraveling Isobel by Eileen Cook

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

The Dead and the Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer

This batch I got from Booksale! You see, it’s really hard to find YA books in Booksale. So when I get lucky, I almost always buy them. I already read Darkness Becomes Her but I loved it. But I don’t even want to read Pfeffer’s sequel (after my disappointment with Life As We Knew It), but this is a hardbound copy in good condition. and it’s only P60 ($1.5)!


So which books have you read? Can you recommend them?

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Splurged: Bargain books, from YA to Saramago

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

