In My Mailbox [17]

Hosted by The Story Siren

 

It’s been three months since my last IMM post!

 

HB/PB Grabs

 

Dark Life by Kat Falls

Eve by Ana Carey

Xenocide by Orson Scott Card

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli [see my review here]

Dairy Queen, The Off Season by CAtherine Gilbert Murdock

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan [see my review here]

Guardian of the Dead by Karen Healey

The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa [see my review here]

You Don’t Have to Say you Love Me by Sarra Manning

Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi

Lover Revealed, Lover Avenged by J.R. Ward

Sweetheart by Chelsea Cain

 

 I got these two as exchange gifts last Christmas!

Thank you, Tina for Beauty Queens!

  

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? 🙂

HAPPY 2012, you guys! Let’s read more books this year, alright? 

Cheers!

 

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

16 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [17]

  1. So the Dairy Queen series is super duper awesome sauce. Eve…I didn’t like. I have the last two waiting to be read as well so we’ll see, I guess. Either ways, I hope you have a lot of fun reading!

  2. Happy New Year! Look at all your books! I’ve only read Liesl & Po, which is very sweet, and Beauty Queens which I can’t predict if you will like. Read a chapter or two to try it out.

    Dairy Queen seems to be very well liked- I’ve seen that one pop on on year end lists.

    Enjoy all your new reads!

  3. I’ve had my eye on Eve for a while now, haven’t made my mind yet. I do hope you enjoy it thought! also Beauty Queens! I’ve only read a few chapters but it craked me up completely!
    Enjoy your reads and Happy New Year :D!

  4. I’ve heard wonderful things about BEAUTY QUEENS, I really need to make time to read it. Ah, EVE. I’m still mixed on that one, but I hope you enjoy it!

    Happy reading!

  5. whaaa! Iron Knight! *droll
    Ate Maria pwede ko po ba mahiram ung Liesl and Po and Beauty Queens? I badly want to read those books. Kung ayos lng po sa inyo. 😛

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)