Follow Friday [6]

Click the image to know what Follow Friday is all about.

Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read.

*****

Featured Bloggers are Lisa @ Lisa Loves Literature and Molli @ Once in A Prologue!

Q: If you could change the ending of any book (or series), which book would you choose? Why and to what?

A: I was so not a fan of the LAME ending of Breaking Dawn (Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer. I was waiting for the war to commence, people! You’d think in the last book Meyer will step up and create a massive bloodbath for her vamp series… but no. I would’ve the Volturi literally start the war and many casualties to support it.

In Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma, I would’ve liked Lochan to have a not so tragic ending.

In Darkest Mercy (Wicked Lovely series) by Melissa Marr, I would’ve like the Summer King and Queen to have ended up together (and live happily ever after, heehee). and maybe kill off Seth (I’m so bad!).

In Mockingjay (The Hunger Games Trilogy) by Suzanne Collins, I would’ve have let two of my fave characters to live (initials F and P) and President Snow to have a more bloody and painful death.

*****

Leave a comment with your link so i can read your answer and follow you!

*****

Don’t forget to enter my current INTERNATIONAL giveaway!

Click the image above to join.

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

35 thoughts on “Follow Friday [6]

  1. Yeah I was waiting for some major fight in Breaking Dawn.. *dissapointed face*
    but well whatevs ):

    T_T why did you have to mention the F guy??? why did he had to die?! whyyy?!? T_T *shakes fist at mockingjay*

    Lovely blog! new twitter follower (:

  2. Agh i haven’t read Mockinjay yet so I couldn’t read what you had to say, just in case it gave it away!

    I chose a book that had an annoying ending. It’s so disappointing to get to the end and not feel satisfied.

    Check out my FF @ http://australianbookshelf.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/feature-follow-friday-8/

    Also check out the 99c indie ebook sale this weekend @ http://indiebookblowout.com/Indie_Book_Blowout/Indie_Blow_Out_Out_Day_One.html

    Jayne

  3. I LOVE the Hunger Games trilogy and I have to admit that I wasn’t too happy with the way Mockingjay ended (especially with those awesome characters dead!). And I didn’t want Gale to just disappear either. 😦

    But I guess that’s what makes it a realistic ending to a war — imperfect and realistic.

    Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have an awesome weekend! 🙂

  4. The only book that I have read here that you mentioned is Mockingjay. I thought F was such a loveable character and that he deserved a more well written death scence. That part of the book was too quick. P’s death was also a sad an unexpected one. I also thought that G needed to be written more about in the end. He just randomly disappeared. Overall, I really liked the book series though. Feel free to check out my FF here.

    Rumana @ Relook the Book

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

