Follow Friday [5]

Click the image to know what Follow Friday is all about.

Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read.

*****

Featured Bloggers are Jake and Steph!

Q: How has your reading habits changed since you were a teen? or If you are still a teen what new genres are you in love with currently?

A: My reading habit hasn’t change much – I still stay all night until the wee hours of the morning to finish a book in one sitting. Recently, the books that gave me eyebags are: Forget You by Jennifer Echols, Rules of Attraction by Simon Elkeles, and The DUFF by Kody Keplinger. These books made me stoic in my bed, I did not move until I get to the end!

 The change perhaps that I can call major is that back then, I have a strict rule to read only book at a time. Now, I can read three books simultaneously – one on my Kindle (when going to and from work), one paperback accompanying my Kindle (when I get tired reading from my e-reader), and one hardbound book waiting for me when I get home. I guess my comprehension and segregation of information from different books has broaden and deepen, don’t you think? I don’t get confused at all. I just make sure I stop on each book by chapter.

*****

I don’t have GFC yet, so if you wish to follow me, you can subscribe via feedburner. You can find the link on my topmost left sidebar. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a comment with your link so i can read your answer and follow you!

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

34 thoughts on “Follow Friday [5]

  1. I’m always in the middle of at least 3 or 4 books. Most of the time due to library visits, and definitely now that I have my Nook. Lol. Thanks for stopping by on my FF post. ^_^

  2. I’m the same way with certain books. I feel sort of guilty if I have to put it down for some reason. My current one is Outlander. It’s just so good.

    I’m typically a one book at a time type of reader. I tried to do more than one but I found myself not being completely engaged with the books I was reading.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m a RSS Follower.

  3. Thanks for stopping by mine!

    I still typically only read one book at a time! Very rarely do I have two going at once. Usually only when I’m doing research. I too will stay up all night reading a good book though!

  4. Sometimes I like to read multiple books at a time if I take them places or if I’m re-reading them, but otherwise, I usually like to finish one novel at a time as fast as I can! 🙂

    I tend to stay up reading into the early hours of the next day, too. x) It’s not exactly great when I have school in the morning, but I’ve never been the type to sleep a lot anyways!

    Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have an awesome weekend! 🙂

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am following back! I read in my love sack, and I have a tendency to be plastered there until i’m finished with my book….I have just strted getting into audio books, so now I “read” while driving and working out too…I know, I’m nuts.. Book Savvy Babe

  6. I can so agree with the one-book rule, i try, but as always, i can’t help but get about six at a time *le sigh*
    I loved THE DUFF, it was actually realistic and well written, and RULES OF ATTRACTION was also made of awesomeness 😀
    Stop by when you have a spare minute, i love meeting new people!
    Have an awesome weekend

  7. I usually read 3-4 books at a time. I am going to try the stop on a chapter though. That sounds so much better than stopping anywhere, (okay so it insures a few minutes more of reading as I tell my family, “I have to get to the chapter.”). Nice blog.

  8. Hey there. I’m the same way; used to be that I could only read one at a time, now I read multiples! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Following back now.

    ~andi

  9. I followed! I am always reading more than one book too. Usually an audiobook (I guess not really reading) a requested review book, and one that I’ve chosen. 🙂 Happy friday! You can see my FF answer over at Fuzzy.Coffee.Books if ya like! I’m following you now!
    Courtney
    Oh, and don’t forget to stop by and enter my giveaway! It ends tonight!

  10. LOL wish I could read like that 😦 I tend to wanna get through one book at a time, but I have read several books simultaneously I can’t recall getting confused, but I probably just re-read the last bit of the last chapter read.

    Here’s my Follow Friday post.

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

