TGIF [4]

This Friday’s Question:
Taking it Personal: Which books have effected you on a personal level and lingered in your mind long after you closed the pages?
*****
Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Forbidden deals with such a sensitive issue and me loving it made me question if i am on my right mind. AM I?

Lochie & Maya repeatedly broke my heart but still i cheer for them – praying and hoping against hope that they will have a happy ending.

Forbidden made me emotional, hypocritical, and non-judgmental. Surely, i am not the only reader who felt this way.

Weeks (even months) after reading it, I still find myself thinking about how things would’ve been different if Suzuma (the author)  had been more kind (but i love her story, don’t get me wrong) to  Lochie and Maya’s story – just to give me as a reader the happy ever after i’m waiting for.

Unfortunately, the ending left my heart in tatters.

Then i realized, this is going to be a favorite of mine. one of the best love stories ever, despite the circumstances.

Now, every time i hear the song Landslide (by Dixie chicks) – Glee Cast version, i think of Lochie and Maya’s Story.

This week @ Bookchilla

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

2 thoughts on “TGIF [4]

  1. You are far from the only one. Pretty much everybody who’s read this was shattered by it. it’s one of those books that haunts you long after you’ve read it.

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

