In My Mailbox [10]

Hosted by The Story Siren

HB/PB Grabs


Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter (Heist Soceity #2)

Frostbite & Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy #2 & #3)

Taran Wanderer by Lloyd Alexander (The Chronicles of Prydain #4)

I really enjoyed Heist Society so i hunted for the sequel immediately. In three days i scouted 6 bookshops until i finally have a copy. Yey! πŸ™‚

I just finished Vampire AcademyΒ last night and, to say i was surprised by the quality of it is an understatement. It is really good! So yeah, i bought books 2-3 yesterday after work even if i still wasn’t sure how it will end.

Finally! With Taran Wanderer, I have the complete set of The Chronicles of Prydain by Lloyd Alexander! After years of waiting, i found a brand new copy that only cost me a dollar. πŸ˜‰ This is my favorite children’s book fantasy series ever! Alexander’s books are Newberry Award and National Book Award holders.

NetGalley Grabs

WanderloveΒ by Kirsten Hubbard

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? πŸ™‚

SHOUTOUT!

Don’t forget to join my Pre-Order Giveaway. πŸ˜€

To enter, click [here].

*

*

.: maria :.

β€œgiving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

25 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [10]

  1. I have never read The Chronicles of Prydain. It sounds like something I’d like to read aloud to my kids. Thanks for that!

    I haven’t read the Vampire Academy series yet either, and I have heard really good things about the Heist Society series.

    Enjoy your new books!

    • Thank you, Darlene! Yes, The Chronicles of Prydain is a fantastic series πŸ™‚ VA is not your typical vampire series, i tell you. and Heist Society is different, but good different! Happy reading πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: TGIF [4] « reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

  3. Yay another Vampire Academy fan! You are going to get through those books quickly I bet. I liked Uncommon Criminals a lot too. Glad you were able to hunt it down.
    Wanderlove looks good!
    Enjoy your haul!

  4. Hello Maria! πŸ™‚ I can’t figure out how to follow your blog. I want to!

    I’ve heard amazing things about the author, Kirsten Hubbard. I suggest you read Wanderlove? And some of my friends are really into the Vampire Academy. I suggest you read it when you have them all?

    Happy reading! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for hopping back, Precious! You can follow me through email subscription (topmost left sidebar) or RSS feed (header). I bought the next four books of VA! Happy monday!

  5. Awesome IMM! I haven’t tried out the Vampire Academy books yet because I’m kind of waiting to try the House of Night series. I’m not the biggest fan of YA vampire books (I enjoy Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series more) so I don’t want to buy them and end up regretting it, and I usually never read books unless they’re my own (yeah, I have no idea why!) Hopefully one day I’ll pick up the first one and see what I’m missing! πŸ™‚ I hope you have a lovely time reading. ^_^

  6. What a great haul! I haven’t read Vampire Academy and keep debating whether I should or shouldn’t πŸ™‚ LOoks like maybe I should…

    Thanks for stoppin by…

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

