TGIF [2]

This Friday’s Question:
Mr & Mrs: Who are your favorite book couples?

*****

How i choose them: They should melt my heart into nothing, make me wish i was her instead, and guarantee that i will read their love story over and over and over again. 🙂

Here it goes!

Lena & Alex
 “‘Everyone is asleep. They’ve all been asleep for years. You seemed … awake.’ Alex is whispering now. He closes his eyes, opens them again.’I’m tired of sleeping.” 
 
 
 
Clara & Tucker 
“What do you see in a guy like Christian Prescott?” he asked me that night when he dropped me off from prom. And what he was really saying then, what would have come through loud and clear if I hadn’t been so blind was, why don’t you see me?” 
 

Meghan & Ash
“Ash brought my hand to his lips, his eyes never leaving mine. “I love you, Meghan Chase,” he murmured against my skin. “For the rest of my life, however long we have left. I’ll consider it an honor to die beside you.” 
 
 
Chloe and Derek
“So,” I said. “Seems you’re going to be stuck with me for a while.”
He smiled. A real smile that lit up his whole face.
“Good.”
 
 
Brittany and Alex
“I want to know how to make this girl laugh. I want to know what makes her cry. I want to know what it feels like to have her look at me as if I’m her knight in shinning armor.” 
 
 
Cassia & Ky from Matched – Ky stole my heart!
Lochan & Maya from Forbidden – gosh, this is one tragic story 😦
Tris & Four from Divergent – I got it bad for Four!
Zoey & Doug of Forget You – Doug is definitely hot *drools* 
Annabelle & Will from The Wrong Path – oh Will, lemme be the one for you!
 
So who’s your favorite couple(s)?
  
This week @ Bookchilla
 
 
*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

15 thoughts on “TGIF [2]

  1. Eeeek, so many of my faves! Lena & Alex, Meghan & Ash, Clara & Tucker…HEARTS EVERYWHERE.

    Thanks so much for stopping by! You should definitely pick up Anna and the French Kiss. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Have a lovely weekend!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

