In My Mailbox [5]

Hosted by The Story Siren

Every week I’d share the books I received that week… ones I’d bought, or gotten at the library, and ones that I’d receive to review on the blog. That way I could mention titles that might not otherwise get some face-time on The Story Siren.

In My Mailbox is a great way for bloggers to socialize and network their blogs, it’s also a great way for bloggers to share upcoming releases! – excerpt from The Story Siren website

Β 

I seriously need to go on a BOOK BAN! But before that, lemme share my loot for this week: πŸ™‚

HB/PB Grabs

From Local Bookstores:

Heist Society, Ally Carter

If I Stay & Where She Went, Gayle Forman

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth, Jeff Kinney

The Sky is Everywhere, Jandy Nelson

Z for Zachariah, Robert O’Brien

I already got ebook copies of If I Stay series (Thank you, Gabby!), unfortunately i saw these paperbacks in Fully Booked. I. Can’t. Help. But. Buy. Them!

From Amazon:

I’ve read Perfect Chemistry on my Kindle already, but when I got this package yesterday, I set aside my Kindle to read my Hardbound copy! Yes, i reread itΒ last night. 😐 That’s how much I LOOOVE Alex Fuentes. yeehaw!

Ebook Grabs

Mythology

 

Sixteen-year-old Katla LeBlanc has just moved from Los Angeles to Minnesota. As if it weren’t enough that her trendy fashion sense draws stares, Katla soon finds out that she’s a Stork, a member of a mysterious order of women tasked with a very unique duty. But Katla’s biggest challenge may be finding her flock at a new school. Between being ignored by Wade, the arrogant jock she stupidly fooled around with, and constantly arguing with gorgeous farm boy and editor-in-chief Jack, Katla is relieved when her assignment as the school paper’s fashion columnist brings with it some much-needed friendship. But as Homecoming approaches, Katla uncovers a shocking secret about her past β€” a secret that binds her fate to Jack’s in a way neither could have ever anticipated.

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? πŸ™‚

*

*

.: maria :.

β€œgiving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

27 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [5]

  1. Pingback: TGIF [2] « reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

  2. thanks for the shoutout Maria! :)) If I stay is a great series. prepare a box of tissue while rading it.. ^^

    nice book haul! I can’t find perfect chemistry here in the a Phil.

  3. perfect. [gasp] chemistry! [gasp] whoo. I wish I have that large amount of money for books. I love most of your books you got this week. πŸ™‚ yah, I saw the rules of attraction at fullybooked but not the PC. well Im saving my money to chain reaction. hehe. πŸ˜›

    • Thanks, Diane! Oh, i also don’t have that kind of money, so my credit card does the trick 😐 lol! i’m still holding off to pre-ordering Chain Reaction. πŸ™‚

  4. I absolutely love The Perfect Chemistry series! Which is why I can’t wait for the third book to come out! I love the Fuentes brothers! I’m borrowing If I Stay & Where She Went from a friend, I heard they’re good. Great mailbox this week πŸ˜‰

    Check out my IMM!

    • Thanks Kai! Carlos is just as lovable as Alex, but I’m still for Alex πŸ˜‰ Ooh, i can’t wait to pre-order Chain Reaction! And i’m still preparing myself to read If I Stay series, i was told they are a tearjerker. Thanks!

    • i can’t comment on your IMM post 😦 dunno if it’s disabled or something. the comment field where to type is just not there. it has been like this when i visit several blogspot sites.

      • Thank you for letting me know. Sounds like the current Blogger comment issues have hit me too. I’ve had a fiddle with comment settings, so the heads-up was much appreciated!

    • Thank you, Jessica! Yes, i’m officially a Perfect Chemistry series addict πŸ™‚ i also can’t post a comment on your IMM. but great, great haul! I’ve been meaning to read Love in time of the Cholera, but still haven’t found the time.

    • Thanks Nina! can’t comment on your IMM post but i really, really want to read Jane. πŸ™‚ and i also read great reviews for Heist Society. happy reading!

  5. Great haul! I’m dying to read Perfect Chemistry series and If I Stay. Heard really good things about them. Plus! I really want to read Heist Society! I heard it’s going to be adapted into a movie.

    Happy Reading πŸ™‚

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

