Challenge: Off-The-Shelf Challenge 2011

In less than two months, my supposedly self-imposed book ban (I made a deal with hubby that once I have a Kindle, I won’t buy actual books) went down the drain. In less than two months, I robbed myself of more than $100 to satisfy my book cravings. CRAP!

Ever since I started the IMM meme, i think i’ve only read less than five books from what i brought.

So, in order to shave my TBR list of my actual books, i decided to join this challenge. I think i can do the 30-book Off-The-Shelf challenge (MAKING A DINT level). Yeah!

Drop by Bookish Ardour’s Reading Challenges site to know more about this Off-The-Shelf challenge that I am talking about.

Now, i still have (2) 10% discount codes from The Book Depository, 20% discount code from Kobo, and 20% off sale from Fully Booked (local bookstore) this weekend.

What a girl has to do? 🙂 Gosh, i can’t believe i’m thinking of book hoarding again!

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

4 thoughts on “Challenge: Off-The-Shelf Challenge 2011

  1. Pingback: TGIF [2] « reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

    • i can’t comment on your post…? but i’m not sure if rewarding yourself with a new book after reading 5 will curb your book hoarding. haha! oh well, it’s your game! book ban – i seriously hate that phrase. lol. thanks, lynai!

      • You can’t? Hmm, I don’t know how to deal with those geeky stuff myself haha. Anyway, my book ban has lasted for like a month, if that is any consolation to you. LOL

        Book hoarding FTW! 😀

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

