In My Mailbox [4]

Hosted by The Story Siren

Every week I’d share the books I received that week… ones I’d bought, or gotten at the library, and ones that I’d receive to review on the blog. That way I could mention titles that might not otherwise get some face-time on The Story Siren.

In My Mailbox is a great way for bloggers to socialize and network their blogs, itโ€™s also a great way for bloggers to share upcoming releases! – excerpt from The Story Siren website

ย 

I got a MAJOR haul this week! Why? Because the books i ordered from Amazon and The Book Depository came in! So prepare yourself, this is one massive In My Mailbox!

HB/PB Grabs

From Local Bookstores:

Kiss the Girls, James Patterson

Natural Born Charmer, Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Ransom, Julie Garwood

The Halo Effect, M.J. Rose

A Wrinkle in Time, Madeleine L’Engle

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee

Brother Odd and Odd Hours, Dean Koontz

The Third Secret, Steve Berry

Killjoy, Julie Garwood (not captured in pic, boo!)

From The Book Depository:

I’ve read The Iron Fey series (and loved it!)ย  but i just gotta have the real books with me! And the covers are so very pretty!

I keep on jumping and yelling when i got this package. My husband looked at me like i was crazy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t they looked fabulous in my shelf? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ooh, i can’t wait to get my hands on The Iron Knight! You bet that will be my favorite book cover among the series. Team Ash!

From Amazon:

Girl in the Arena, Lise Haines

Ashes, Ashes, Jo Treggiari

Blood Red Road, Moira Young

NetGalley Grabs

Another Dystopia grab from NetGalley!

It could happen tomorrow…

A cataclysmic event. An army of “The Changed.”
Can one teen really survive on her own?

An electromagnetic pulse sweeps through the sky, destroying every electronic device and killing billions. For those spared, it’s a question of who can be trusted and who is no longer human…

Desperate to find out what happened and to avoid the Changed, Alex meets up with Tom—a young army veteran—and Ellie, a young girl whose grandfather was killed by the electromagnetic pulse.

This improvised family will have to use every ounce of courage they have just to survive.

โ€œGripped me from the beginning to endโ€”-dark, creepy and suspenseful. I loved itโ€ – James Dashner

โ€œA haunting and epic story of survival in a shattered world. ASHES is a must read.โ€ – Michael Grant

Ebook Grabs

Realistic Teen Romance

Oh yeah, i’ve been reading a lot of Contemporary genre lately. and they don’t disappoint!

Belly measures her life in summers. Everything good, everything magical happens between the months of June and August. Winters are simply a time to count the weeks until the next summer, a place away from the beach house, away from Susannah, and most importantly, away from Jeremiah and Conrad. They are the boys that Belly has known since her very first summer–they have been her brother figures, her crushes, and everything in between. But one summer, one terrible and wonderful summer, the more everything changes, the more it all ends up just the way it should have been all along.

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? ๐Ÿ™‚

*

*

.: maria :.

โ€œgiving up is the ultimate tragedy.โ€

16 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [4]

  1. Wow, that’s a great haul you have here. I am so jealous you have A Wrinkle In Time. I’ve been hunting for it in Booksale for so long now. How much did you pay for A Wrinkle?

    And oh, you’re a Dean Koontz fan too? I have been since college, although I do not really fancy his Odd books. Odd Thomas is likeable as a character but the storyline about the paranormal is not really my cup of tea. ๐Ÿ™‚

    This meme looks cool, huh. I might be joining in. As if I need another motivation for the book hoarding I’ve long been trying to control in vain. LOL.

    • Lynai! I bought A Wrinkle in Time for P29! at Chapters & Pages. Yes, i’m into Koontz although my collection of his books are selective only. I love Odd Thomas! He’s just likeable. ๐Ÿ™‚ you know after buying my Kindle, i thought less of buying real books. but here i am, hoarding again. *sigh* Thanks for dropping by!

  2. wow! nice books maria! i’m so jealous you have the copy of the Iron fey series! :)) i was thinking of pre oredering the Iron Knight on book Depo, but i think i’ll be charged by a huge amount of tax when it’s delivered here, haha!

  3. Best freaking mailbox ever. I am dieing to read The Girl in the Arena. And I’d probably fight someone for a copy of Blood Red Road. Also, I don’t know, maybe you did it on purpose, but I love how the colors on your bookshelf fade into one another. The blue from Beautiful Darkness, to the Iron King, then the pinks and reds from the Iron Fey and Twilight. It looks so nice!

    • hi Bekka, tnx for stopping by! i’ve been hunting for The Girl in the Arena for months now, so imagine my glee when i got it! Oh, nooo, its not on purpose, just that the books are sorted alphabetically ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for your kind words!

  4. I love the colors of the Iron Fey series. They look super pretty on your shelf. Even the Beautifil Darkness spine matches with the Iron King spine. Blood Red Road was really different but was very action packed, in a way. Thanks for commenting on my blog!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

