In My Mailbox [1]

Hosted by The Story Siren

Every week I’d share the books I received that week… ones I’d bought, or gotten at the library, and ones that I’d receive to review on the blog. That way I could mention titles that might not otherwise get some face-time on The Story Siren.

In My Mailbox is a great way for bloggers to socialize and network their blogs, it’s also a great way for bloggers to share upcoming releases! – excerpt from The Story Siren website

 

This is my first post under IMM so i’m excited! I don’t care that IMM of Story Siren will only be back this coming Sunday, I just need to share my loots for the past week. 😛

HB/PB Grabs

The Neighbor by Lisa Gardner – i’ve been collecting all of her books. and i got this HB copy for just P99!

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – i’m intrigued with the story.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – about time i join the VA craze! i read the Kindle sample and i liked it.

The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner – sad to say that i’m yet to buy The Queen of Attolia this week (had it transferred to the Fully Booked branch nearest to my office)

A Perfect Spy by John Le Carre and The Unlikely Spy by Daniel Silva – time to catch up with my espionage novels!

NetGalley Grabs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ebook Grabs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So who’s excited to read all these books, huh? Ooh, i am! i am!

Have you read some of them? Which do you recommend i read first? 🙂

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

8 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [1]

  1. Nice haul!
    I really liked 13 Reasons Why, but I’ve also seen some people really hate it. It seems to be one of those hate it or love it books. I can’t wait to see what you think of it. 🙂

    Happy reading 🙂

  2. Nice netgalley haul. Legacy sounds intriguing. For some reason I thought Angel Burn was a series book that I needed to catch up on. Maybe I will request it from NG after all!

    I love the Vampire Academy series! You’re lucky you can read them all back to back.

    Happy reading!

  3. 13 Reasons Why and Vampire Academy are both very, very, good, although for very different reasons. I just ordered a copy of Entwined b/c I love the Twelve Dancing Princesses, and Bumped is conveniently on my nightside table in case I choose to start it. Nice haul and thanks for checking out my blog!

  4. I just started Spellbound and I’ve absolutely loved it so far so I’d definitely read that soon! And I’ve heard great things about Angel Burn and I have all of the Vampire Academy books but have yet to read them! But I should start soon because everyone seems to love them! Great haul! And I see you’re reading Perfect Chemistry! One of my favorite books ever! Happy Reading!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

