Splurged: The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, Left Behind by Tim LaHaye & Jerry Jenkins

What to do when stressed over work? Simple. I splurge on a book.

 I decided to pass by Fully Booked Edsa Shangri-la branch for a quick purchase.

 I saw Eon Dragoneye Reborn but did not picked it up. Not yet. I might find an even better book on my wish list that is more deserving to be owned.

 I settled for Patrick Ness’s The Knife of Never Letting Go. I couldn’t find an ebook of that.

I’ve read good reviews so I was not hesitant to buy it. Hope I won’t be disappointed. *crossing fingers*

I also went to booksale and found a steal: Left Behind in HB for 130 bucks. YES! I’m dying to read you na. :)

 Oh, wait. I also bought a new bookmark from FB. *shy smile*

 Never mind the price tag :| I let impulsive buying instincts guide me. lol. I am doubtful I can read the 1001 books to read before you die list, so maybe I can settle for these 50 books. Two books I can cross off the list: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and Harry Potter Series. 48 books to go!

 So… did the spending released the pressure of work that’s been bugging me?

Oh, yeah. *grinning wide*

*

*

.: maria :.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

2 thoughts on “Splurged: The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, Left Behind by Tim LaHaye & Jerry Jenkins

  1. So you DID buy one, hehe. Aren’t these 50 books so much easier (and more plausible) to read than those enumerated in the 1001 or 501 lists? ;)

    Oh and I do hope you enjoy “Knife”. Of all my friends in GR who’ve read it, I think I’m the only one who gave it 1 star. Haha.

  2. yes, monique! so much easier and less overwhelming :) and i saw your rating in GR nga! yeah, maybe dystopia is not your cup of tea. but it is mine. :D so we’ll see. thanks!

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

