Elated: new books found me

so yesterday, i was just minding my own business, working idly on my station, when my teammate approached me, holding a plastic bag.

G: you read books, right?

M: uh-huh.

G: before throwing these books out, i thought of you. have you read them?

(i scanned the titles)

M: no, but i know these authors. (held two books up)

G: well, then. it’s yours.

M:Β awww. thanks!

who woud’ve thought these people around me think of me when they see a bunch of old paperbacks? i was really touched. πŸ™‚

thanks, girlie! i owe you one.

i now have four additional books in my already mounting TBR pile.

Happiness!

*

*

.:maria:.

β€œgiving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

2 thoughts on “Elated: new books found me

  1. Good for you. I have an opposite experience.

    Me: Do you have books?
    Him: Yes
    Me: Can I have them?
    Him: No, they are not to be given away.

    😦 😦

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

