Book Review: A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn

Rating: StarStarStarStar

Synopsis:

Talia fell under a spell…Jack broke the curse.
I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic…
I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.
I awakened in the same place but in another time—to a stranger’s soft kiss.
I couldn’t help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn’t know this would happen.
Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner!
Now I’m stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of her jewels…The good news: My parents will freak!
Think you have dating issues? Try locking lips with a snoozing stunner who turns out to be 316 years old. Can a kiss transcend all—even time?

*****

This was a suprisingly light read. After reading Beastly from the same author, I don’t want to set myself for another disappointment. But i read it still. good thing since it is so much better than beastly.

this is a modern retelling of The Sleeping Beauty. the author injected a time transcending stuff that’s acceptable.

Thalia – typical princess. bratty as expected but rebels in a unique way. she sees her stature as an disadvantage. translation: no freedom.

Jack – he is silly! your all-american boy so-to-speak. i think he grew up in the end. i like him.

the verdict: it was a quick read. a refreshing one too. if you want a little romance, and maybe some laughter too, then read it. Sleeping Beauty has never been this bossy. 🙂

.:maria:.

“giving up is the ultimate tragedy.”

One thought on “Book Review: A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer « reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

Hello! Lemme know what you think :)

